Welcome to the #1 Explorer ST Forum and Explorer ST community dedicated to Explorer ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Explorer ST Forum today!

Master Reset, screen won't turn back on

Reactions
My navigation was glitching after an update on 5/7/23 so I did a master reset. Screen went black and never came back. Only one time did the rear camera active but for only a few seconds, then went black again. I'm reading that some report issues with a low battery. Anyone do a reset and not get the screen back?

Cdubya

1000 Post Club
Reactions
Vehicle
2020 Explorer ST
Did you try rebooting SYNC (hold down PWR + FFWD)?

Cruising68

1000 Post Club
Reactions
Fast forward on radio

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Cdubya

1000 Post Club
Reactions
Vehicle
2020 Explorer ST
Also, by Power, we are talking the audio power not the ignition button. You can reboot this even while driving if SYNC is acting wonky or the GPS is acting up. I've done this over 100 times in the past 4 years, lol.

Cruising68

1000 Post Club
Reactions
Also, by Power, we are talking the audio power not the ignition button. You can reboot this even while driving if SYNC is acting wonky or the GPS is acting up. I've done this over 100 times in the past 4 years, lol.
Damn 100? I’ve done it about 5 times when my Nav screen shows me circling the same point even though I’m 5 miles away

Cdubya

1000 Post Club
Reactions
Vehicle
2020 Explorer ST
Damn 100? I’ve done it about 5 times when my Nav screen shows me circling the same point even though I’m 5 miles away

It's no exaggeration. I used to get the no GPS sign and incorrect position all the time. After the first year, several SYNC updates, and one APIM firmware update, that problem seems to have resolved itself. Then there were just wonky issues with Sync display. More lately in the past year, Carplay was screwy. Nothing major but annoying. Nowadays, it's one reboot every month or so.