Welcome to the #1 Explorer ST Forum and Explorer ST community dedicated to Explorer ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Explorer ST Forum today!

5 Star tuning chip

Reactions
Has anyone used the 5 Star tuning chip. Easy installation? Performance increases? .

Reactions
There are several threads on tuning. I've been running 5Star since June 2021. My wife doesn't like the throttle sensitivity. I'm happy with it.

Sent from my SM-N981U using Tapatalk

Cdubya

1000 Post Club
Reactions
Vehicle
2020 Explorer ST
Did they change the throttle sensitivity more than Sport Mode already does?

UNBROKEN

4000 Post Club
Reactions
5 Star honestly should be anyone’s 2nd to last choice.
ZFG, PBD and Gearhead should be the places you look. SSI would be your last option.

Gsutavo

Reactions
I'm new to the forum, any tuning experiences with BoostKing?

GearHead_1

1000 Post Club
Reactions
Vehicle
Exploder
I think @Blown F-150 runs BoostKing's tune. I've heard nothing but good things about him. He was responsible for much of the original SCT Tuners programming.

Stinger

Active Duty U.S. Navy
Reactions
Has anyone used the 5 Star tuning chip. Easy installation? Performance increases? .
Yes. Running a 5* base E50 program. Transmission tuning needs work. Perhaps a custom tune might help. I would get ZFG. Maybe this summer.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Gsutavo

Reactions
thanks for your reply Gearhead_1. If anyone knows about Boostking's work I appreciate comments

UNBROKEN

4000 Post Club
Reactions
There’s a lot of competent Ford tuners out there…BoostKing is one of them. What you want is the most competent on this particular Ford platform…and that is ZFG. It’s been proven time and again.

Reactions
I'm new to the forum, any tuning experiences with BoostKing?