Welcome to the #1 Explorer ST Forum and Explorer ST community dedicated to Explorer ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Explorer ST Forum today!

New Owner from LA

Reactions
Vehicle
2022 Explorer ST
Hello All,

I should say soon to be owner.
Planning to take delivery of blue 2022 ST by new year. I'm Very new to this type of vehicle, coming from a CRV.

Any tips before taking the final delivery.
(Extended warranty, any maintenance packages, etc.)

Mine doesn't come with the roof side rails and auto parking. Any pointers how to go about the roof side rails and cross bars. (Mainly for the looks). Any other dealer addons, worth looking into.

Glad to be part of this group.
Thanks and Regards,
R2D2

Reactions
Vehicle
2020 Ford F-150 Raptor
Welcome to the forum and congrats on your future purchase. You can buy the roof rails as an Ford Accessories, but if it's just for looks I like the rails without the crossbars. Go for the PremiumCare extended warranty, it is definitely worth it, especially on these new vehicles.

Cajun Heat

1000 Post Club
Reactions
Vehicle
2022 Explorer ST
Hello All,

Planning to take delivery of blue 2022 ST by new year. I'm Very new to this type of vehicle, coming from a CRV.

Mine doesn't come with the roof side rails and auto parking. Any pointers how to go about the roof side rails and cross bars. (Mainly for the looks). Any other dealer addons, worth looking into.

Thanks and Regards,
R2D2
Welcome and enjoy your ST!

Blue Beast

1000 Post Club
U.S. Army Veteran
Law Enforcement
Reactions
Vehicle
2020 ST
Hello All,

Thanks and Regards,
R2D2
Welcome to the forum

OP
R2D2
Reactions
Vehicle
2022 Explorer ST
Thread Starter #5
Thank you all.. there was a change in plan.
I took the delivery today.
Need to take the extended warranty online.

OP
R2D2
Reactions
Vehicle
2022 Explorer ST
Thread Starter #6
Again one more question
I took the maintenance package for 4 year @2.5k$