Welcome to the #1 Explorer ST Forum and Explorer ST community dedicated to Explorer ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Explorer ST Forum today!

Very rough render of what i hope a would be Explorer R would look like.

Reactions
Vehicle
2020 ST
Mainly a more aggressive stance, wider track, larger air ducts, aggressive hood and headlights, chin spoiler. Obvious performance upgrades like brakes a build 10r80, possibly a revised ecoboost or a new small displacement biturbo v8, By all means, I am not tech savvy or have any experience doing renders. I did this in an hour messing around on my iPad and though it looked kinda sharp. Hope someone likes it as much as i did! Untitled_Artwork (5).jpg

Badst

Reactions
Vehicle
2020 explorer st iconic silver
Looks very good and realistic to something Ford Would DO , "NICE"

Badst

Reactions
Vehicle
Looks very good and realistic to something Ford Would DO , "NICE"
Also , Ford should build a explorer st R with either the gt 500 engine 700+ hp or the 5.0 coyote @ 470-500hp ,price it under the trackhawk & Durango hellcat. They wouldn't be able to keep up with demand . Your styling is right on, close to our style 20-23 ,would kept our resale values up and help Ford. It shouldn't be to extreme from our design, also when the new revise explorer comes out Chinese design model, st should look like ours and have differentiation of design .

CareerFiremanGuy

1000 Post Club
Firefighter/EMT
Reactions
Vehicle
2022 Ford Explorer ST
Mainly a more aggressive stance, wider track, larger air ducts, aggressive hood and headlights, chin spoiler.
Okay, I had to see the side-by-side diff. Now I get it!

Some type of functional hood scoop would be nice too.

Project0a.jpg

Badst

Reactions
Vehicle