Welcome to the #1 Explorer ST Forum and Explorer ST community dedicated to Explorer ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Explorer ST Forum today!

So what do you all do?

Reactions
For a living?

I am a union plumber/pipe welder out of Local 24 in northern New Jersey. I only do commercial/industrial work, no residential stuff. Hospitals, schools, science labs, etc... I am not the guy you call to unclog your toilet.

So what about the rest of you?

dolsen

U.S. Marine Veteran
Reactions
For a living?

I am a union plumber/pipe welder out of Local 24 in northern New Jersey. I only do commercial/industrial work, no residential stuff. Hospitals, schools, science labs, etc... I am not the guy you call to unclog your toilet.

So what about the rest of you?
To me it is ironic that you list yourself as a plumber/pipefitter. In the local 502 here in Louisville, KY, they're all listed as plumber/pipefitter, but most of them will say they are one or the other, and they hate it when you call them the wrong one.

I am a mechanical design engineer for a government defense contractor.

OP
A
Reactions
Thread Starter #3
To me it is ironic that you list yourself as a plumber/pipefitter. In the local 502 here in Louisville, KY, they're all listed as plumber/pipefitter, but most of them will say they are one or the other, and they hate it when you call them the wrong one.

I am a mechanical design engineer for a government defense contractor.
I am not a pipefitter, I am a plumber and pipe welder. For a most part, plumbers can do what pipefitters can, but fitters can't do what plumbers can.

Reactions
Field Service Manager for John Deere, formerly a heavy equipment technician on Deere forestry and construction equipment for 15 years.

dolsen

U.S. Marine Veteran
Reactions
I am not a pipefitter, I am a plumber and pipe welder. For a most part, plumbers can do what pipefitters can, but fitters can't do what plumbers can.