Welcome to the #1 Explorer ST Forum and Explorer ST community dedicated to Explorer ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Explorer ST Forum today!

SECOND ROW CUPHOLDERS BETWEEN CAPTAINS CHAIRS

Reactions
Vehicle
2022 Explorer ST
Hello everyone, my wife and I recently received our 2022 explorer that we have waited about 9 months, upon receiving our explorer we noticed the second row doesn't have the cupholder insert in between the captains chairs. However they did give us fold cupholders behind the front center console. I am a technician at Lithia Ford in Boise, IDAHO and from my experience those cupholder like to break. We really enjoyed our center cupholder between the captains chairs in our 2020 explorer ST. In my experience I have found that Ford often times with discontinue certain features or trim pieces and still leave holes and this is no different. I order the bracket, mounting bolts and cupholder tray from a 2020 explorer St. I then removed both second row seats and to my amazement found that the holes are still in the floor, you have to cut your carpet to fit the bracket but after that its a breeze we also burned the carpet that we cut to keep from fraying, total install time was around an hour and a half for me and the best part was I just used my ford pass points to pay for it. below I have included pictures. IMG_4100.jpg IMG_4102.jpg IMG_4099.jpg IMG_4101.jpg

Reactions
Vehicle
2021 Explorer ST
thats weird cup holder on the floor? I bought mine with a bench in back so never seen that before. My wifes 2018 platinum had center consul in front and back with cup holder ect
My kids actually like the bench better. We also used to push a button and the seats or seat would move out of your way so you could get in 3rd row. I was surprised the newer ST didn't have that or the button
in back for 3rd row either.

Reactions
Vehicle
2021 Explorer ST Carbonized Gray