Welcome to the #1 Explorer ST Forum and Explorer ST community dedicated to Explorer ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Explorer ST Forum today!

Playing around with some Carbon Fiber Wrap ideas.

Blackssr

Reactions
Played around with some wrap ideas to make the my ST stand out from the crowd. Years ago I was a professional Window Tint installer all through high school and college. Wrap is harder but I have the basics down. Comments Welcome. Wrap is not for everyone. I replaced the red strip on the hood due to being off center. I just have the old photo.
20210109_190838.jpg 20210109_190820.jpg 20210109_210905.jpg View attachment 3417

Attachments

Last edited:

zdubyadubya

Reactions
Vehicle
2020 ST
i dig that. not sure about the red "explorer" lettering on the tailgate, but the carbon bits on the spoiler are cool. would be cool to see the front and rear lower fascias (the gloss bit) done in carbon... give it a bit of aftermarket diffuser look.

OP
Blackssr

Blackssr

Reactions
Thread Starter #3
i dig that. not sure about the red "explorer" lettering on the tailgate, but the carbon bits on the spoiler are cool. would be cool to see the front and rear lower fascias (the gloss bit) done in carbon... give it a bit of aftermarket diffuser look.
The beauty of DYI is it peels easy enough. Still undecided but it is fun. Freezing this week in South Florida. (Like 60 degree f...hahaha! I was stationed in Dubai and Bahrain for 7 years anything below 90 I am miserable.) VVivid Wrap is fairly inexpensive. The spoiler looks much better in person. It took about 4 hours but looks professional. That is staying.

For other members who would like to give it a shot here is what I purchased and have used for about 5 years now.

Amazon.com: 3M KTS-DL1 Design Line Knifeless Tape - 50m (164ft): Home Improvement