Welcome to the #1 Explorer ST Forum and Explorer ST community dedicated to Explorer ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Explorer ST Forum today!

FP Tune or ZFG?

BigAnt75

U.S. Marine Veteran
Reactions
Vehicle
2022 Explorer ST
I’m a total newb when it comes to tuning but am curious . I am in the fence about getting the ZFG or FP tune. I’m out of warranty and have never tuned a car before. Everyone here seems to know what to do so would it be easier to just get the FP tune and have the dealer do it or try ZFG? Also I have heard ZFG is better for the buck as the dealer is charging $825 for the tune and $200 for install.

Cruising68

1000 Post Club
Reactions
Not even a question if out of warranty. I LOVE my ZFG tuned drivetrain!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

FORZDA3

U.S. Air Force Veteran
Reactions
Vehicle
2021 Explorer ST
I’m a total newb when it comes to tuning but am curious . I am in the fence about getting the ZFG or FP tune. I’m out of warranty and have never tuned a car before. Everyone here seems to know what to do so would it be easier to just get the FP tune and have the dealer do it or try ZFG? Also I have heard ZFG is better for the buck as the dealer is charging $825 for the tune and $200 for install.