Welcome to the #1 Explorer ST Forum and Explorer ST community dedicated to Explorer ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Explorer ST Forum today!

Buying the ST. Is it worth it right now?

Ketup314

Reactions
Hello I am new to ford, but I am in the market for an SUV with power and the st explorer caught my eye. But I see slot of issues on the forums. I am just wondering is it Worth buying? Thanks in advance

Jules

Reactions
I've had quite a lot of problems, in shop for 28 days and still need to get repairs done. It's STILL worth it!! I love driving my Explorer!
Dealership let’s me drive an Explorer or Edge ST when I have a loaner. I can handle that.

Last edited:
Reactions
Every first model year is going to have some minor issues but don't let that keep you from buying. Honestly this is one the most fun SUVs I've owned.

lacartus

Reactions
If you can wait, you’ll likely get one cheaper and with less chance of issues. That said, my wife and I liked it so much on a test drive, we threw good sense out of mind and have had a couple thousand issue free miles of smiles.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
Ketup314

Ketup314

Reactions
Thread Starter #5
Thank you all for the help. I really appreciate it!

Reactions
I've had quite a lot of problems, in shop for 28 days and still need to get repairs done. It's STILL worth it!! I love driving my Explorer!
Dealership let’s me drive an Explorer or Edge ST when I have a loaner. I can handle that.
Hi @Jules what kind of issues have you experienced? 3 weeks in, and I am starting to hear some noises in the front suspension, like "lose" I'm not sure how to explain it... it is not too bad, but it was not like that when we got it, it was pretty firm/stiff/smooth...

Reactions