Welcome to the #1 Explorer ST Forum and Explorer ST community dedicated to Explorer ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Explorer ST Forum today!

Any kill stories yet?

Reactions
Just had a friendly run with a Trailblazer SS today, was waiting at the light to get onto the highway and a guy pulls up next to me and starts checking out my Explorer. Light turns green and the guy floors it trying to overtake me onto the highway, so I punched it as well. Easily passed him up and forcing him to get back behind me, he pulls up next to me a gives me a thumbs up.[lovest]

Anyone else have any stories to share?

Kaycott88

Reactions
People constantly think I'm a cop so when I get behind them they slam on the breaks and do 10 under. Super annoying lol

merco

Reactions
People constantly think I'm a cop so when I get behind them they slam on the breaks and do 10 under. Super annoying lol
My story about this subject: I had a 2017 Black Explorer Sport before getting the ST. I live in CA, so in the three years had that Black Sport, I got super frustrated at drivers thinking I was CHP. Countless times I would follow a car that was driving fast, only to have the guy slow way down when he saw me following. I would yell out to myself, "I'm not a cop; speed up"! I got to the point that when thinking about replacing my Explorer Sport, I said "never again" to an Explorer. One of the main reasons was the cop confusion. Then Ford announced the ST, and I said, "damn you, Ford, for producing this game-changing performance SUV". Now I'm going to have to re-consider getting another Explorer.