Welcome to the #1 Explorer ST Forum and Explorer ST community dedicated to Explorer ST owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Explorer ST Forum today!

2022 Plumbing change?

VUDU350

Reactions
Curious if anyone has tried to install an aftermarket BOV on a 2022? I’m no expert by any means so forgive my ignorance, but it appears the factory BOV is in a different location unless my extremely old eyes just can’t see it, which is highly possible.

UNBROKEN

4000 Post Club
Reactions
It was deleted entirely sometime around Nov build dates.

OP
VUDU350

VUDU350

Reactions
Thread Starter #3
It was deleted entirely sometime around Nov build dates.
Thanks, makes total since. Is there another option? I know you’re extremely knowledgeable as I’ve followed a lot of your post.

UNBROKEN

4000 Post Club
Reactions
FenFab has a cold side IC pipe option with a few options for BOV’s that works perfectly with the newer models.

OP
VUDU350

VUDU350

Reactions
Thread Starter #5
Thanks! I did see that. Powder coated red, black and or blue I think. Know of any other changes by chance? Having intercooler, springs and sway bar installed Monday.

ARC

Law Enforcement
Reactions
Vehicle
2022 ST Black
What was the purpose of Ford deleting the BOV?

Reactions
Aug/21 build here and No BOV

agrant61

U.S. Navy Veteran
Reactions
Vehicle
2022 Explorer ST Stone Blue
Hello, has anyone installed a Momentum GT Cold Air Intake on your 2022 Explorer ST?

Looking at the install diagram Figure N Fitting 34 is used for the quick release connectors from the wastegate. Additionally referring to Figure Q for Step 40-42 Installing the quick release connectors from the wastegate solenoid. With no BOV on my 2022, can an NTP plug be installed in that location allowing this CAI to work on a 2022 ST